BGS Auction brandmark
Search:
 
Calendar

Upcoming Events


Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Monday, November 27, 2017 (tentative)

Regulatory Milestones
Activity or Decision Point Timing
EDC proposal filed Friday, June 30, 2017
Discovery request deadline Monday, July 24, 2017
Discovery response deadline Monday, August 07, 2017
First FAQ is posted Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Release of Preliminary Draft RSCP Pricing Spreadsheet Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Deadline for Initial Comments on all proposals Wednesday, September 06, 2017
Posting of Alternate Guaranty Process Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Legislative-type Board Hearing Thursday, September 28, 2017
Public Hearings September 2017
Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Friday, October 06, 2017
Deadline for Final Comments Friday, October 13, 2017
Illustrative Part 1 and Part 2 Application Forms are posted Thursday, October 19, 2017
Deadline to submit alternate form of guaranty by NOON Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Deadline to propose modifications to the standard form of the Pre-Auction and Post-Auction Letters of Credit by NOON Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Auction Manager informs a proposing party that had previously secured approval for its alternate form of guaranty whether the approval is renewed Thursday, October 26, 2017
Deadline to submit alternate form of guaranty and supporting documentation for parties whose approval of a previously accepted alternate form of guaranty is not renewed Friday, October 27, 2017
Auction Manager informs parties proposing alternate form of guaranty of status of submission Wednesday, November 01, 2017
Auction Manager provides individual responses to parties proposing modifications to the Letters of Credit Thursday, November 02, 2017
Deadline to submit required modifications or revisions to the alternate form of guaranty or supporting documentation Friday, November 03, 2017
All modifications to the standard form of the Letters of Credit that are acceptable on an optional basis are posted Monday, November 06, 2017
Auction Manager informs parties proposing alternate forms of guaranty of the EDCs’ decision Tuesday, November 07, 2017
Statewide minimum and maximum starting prices announced Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Load caps announced Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tranche sizes announced Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Board decision on Auction proposal November 2017
EDC Compliance Filings November/December 2017
Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Monday, November 27, 2017 (tentative)
Online Application Portal made available to Bidders Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Deadline to submit Part 1 Application due by NOON Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Expected Board Decision on Compliance Filing December 2017
Part 1 Applications are reviewed December 12-15, 2017
Applicants are notified of Part 1 Application Results Friday, December 15, 2017
Transmission Rates announced Friday, January 05, 2018
Deadline to submit Part 2 Application due by NOON Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Part 2 Applications are reviewed January 10-18, 2018
Final rate spreadsheets are posted Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Final seasonal factors announced Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Applicants are notified of Part 2 Application results Thursday, January 18, 2018
Mark-to-Market Information Release Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Auction Manager informs Registered Bidders of changes to decrement formulas or ranges of total excess supply (if necessary) Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tranche Fee is announced Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Information Webcast for Registered Bidders Tuesday, January 23, 2018 (tentative)
Trial auctions for Registered Bidders Thursday, January 25, 2018
Auction Manager informs Bidders registered in BGS-CIEP Auction of starting prices Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Auction Manager informs Bidders registered in BGS-RSCP Auction of starting prices Wednesday, January 31, 2018
BGS-CIEP Auction Starts Friday, February 02, 2018
BGS-RSCP Auction Starts Monday, February 05, 2018
Board decision on Auction results Within 2 business days of close of the BGS-RSCP Auction or BGS-CIEP Auction, whichever comes later
Winning suppliers execute BGS Supplier Master Agreements Within 3 business days of Board decision
Documents provided to bidders by Auction Manager containing confidential information must be destroyed Within 5 business days of Board decision
BGS-RSCP rates filed with Board No later than 30 days prior to becoming effective
Power Flows Friday, June 01, 2018

What's New

REMINDER: RSVP Now for the Upcoming Bidder Information Webcast!...   GO >>

ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE: Total 2018 Auction RSCP Peak Load Share (MW) Update...   GO >>

POSTING: Final Part 2 Application Form...   GO >>

ANNOUNCEMENT: Minimum and Maximum Starting Prices, Tranche Targets, and Load Caps for the 2018 BGS-RSCP Auction...   GO >>

ANNOUNCEMENT: Minimum and Maximum Starting Prices, Tranche Targets, and Load Caps for the 2018 BGS-CIEP Auction...   GO >>

INVITATION: RSVP Now for the Upcoming Bidder Information Webcast!...   GO >>

POSTING: Post-Auction Letters of Credit...   GO >>

POSTING: BGS Pre-Auction Letters of Credit...   GO >>

FINAL REMINDER: Deadline for Comments on Letters of Credit is TOMORROW, October 24...   GO >>

POSTINGS: Illustrative Application Forms and Webcast FAQs...   GO >>

REMINDER: Comment Process for Letters of Credit...   GO >>

POSTING: Bidder Information Webcast Materials...   GO >>

Comment Process for Letters of Credit: Posting of Further Documents...   GO >>

Comment Process for Letters of Credit: Posting of Further Documents...   GO >>

REMINDER: RSVP Now for the Upcoming Bidder Information Webcast!...   GO >>

REMINDER: RSVP Now for the Upcoming Bidder Information Webcast!...   GO >>

REMINDER: RSVP Now for the Upcoming Bidder Information Webcast!...   GO >>

ANNOUNCEMENT: RSVP Now for the Upcoming Bidder Information Webcast!...   GO >>

INVITATION: Comment Process for Letters of Credit...   GO >>

POSTING: Alternate Guaranty Process...   GO >>

Deadline for Initial Comments on Proposals for Procurement of BGS is Tomorrow...   GO >>

Deadline for Initial Comments on Proposals for Procurement of BGS...   GO >>

POSTING: First FAQs and BGS-RSCP Pricing Spreadsheet Tool...   GO >>

ANNOUNCEMENT: EDCs' Filing is Available on the BGS Auction Website...   GO >>

Board Approves Results of 2017 BGS Auctions...   GO >>