BGS Auction brandmark
Search:
 
Calendar

Upcoming Events


Discovery request deadline Monday, July 22, 2024

Regulatory Milestones
Activity or Decision Point Timing
EDC proposal filed Monday, July 1, 2024
Discovery request deadline Monday, July 22, 2024
Discovery response deadline Monday, August 5, 2024
First FAQ is posted Tuesday, August 13, 2024
Release of Preliminary Draft of RSCP Pricing Spreadsheet Tuesday, August 20, 2024
Deadline for Initial Comments on all proposals Wednesday, September 4, 2024
Announce Alternate Guaranty Process Available Tuesday, September 17, 2024
Legislative-type Board Hearing TBA
Public Hearings TBA
Deadline for Final Comments Monday, October 7, 2024
Illustrative Part 1 and DRAFT Part 2 Application Forms are posted Thursday, October 10, 2024
Comment Process for Letters of Credit is posted Thursday, October 10, 2024
Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Friday, October 18, 2024 (tentative)
Deadline for Expression of Interest in Alternate Guaranty Process Tuesday, October 29, 2024
Deadline to propose modifications to the standard form of the Pre-Auction and Post-Auction Letters of Credit Tuesday, October 29, 2024
Auction Manager provides individual responses to parties proposing modifications to the Letters of Credit Wednesday, November 6, 2024
All modifications to the standard form of the Letters of Credit that are acceptable on an optional basis are posted Friday, November 8, 2024
Post final credit instruments Friday, November 8, 2024
Statewide minimum and maximum starting prices announced Friday, November 15, 2024
Load caps announced Friday, November 15, 2024
Tranche sizes announced Friday, November 15, 2024
FINAL Illustrative Part 2 Application Forms are posted Thursday, November 21, 2024
Board decision on Auction proposal Expected November 2024
EDC Compliance Filing December 2024
Expected Board Decision on Compliance Filing December 2024
Final Supplier Master Agreements and Rules are posted December 2024
Online Application Portal made available to Bidders No later than Tuesday, December 3, 2024
Deadline for Foreign Applicants/Guarantors to submit draft documents Tuesday, December 3, 2024
Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Tuesday, December 3, 2024 (tentative)
Deadline to submit Part 1 Application due by NOON Tuesday, December 17, 2024
Part 1 Applications are reviewed December 17-20, 2024
Applicants are notified of Part 1 Application results Friday, December 20, 2024
Deadline to submit Part 2 Application due by NOON Wednesday, January 15, 2025
Deadline for Foreign Applicants/Guarantors to submit revised draft documents Wednesday, January 15, 2025
Part 2 Applications are reviewed January 15-23, 2025
Applicants are notified of Part 2 Application results Thursday, January 23, 2025
Auction Manager informs Registered Bidders of changes to decrement formulas or ranges of total excess supply (if necessary) Tuesday, January 28, 2025
Mark-to-Market Information Release Tuesday, January 28, 2025
Tranche Fee is announced Wednesday, January 29, 2025
Information Webcast for Registered Bidders Wednesday, January 29, 2025 (tentative)
Final rate spreadsheets are posted Thursday, January 30, 2025
Final seasonal factors announced Thursday, January 30, 2025
First Trial Auctions for Registered Bidders Thursday, January 30, 2025
EDCs provide Foreign Applicants/Guarantors with assessment of revised documents Friday, January 31, 2025
Second Trial Auctions for Registered Bidders Tuesday, February 4, 2025
Auction Manager informs Bidders registered in BGS-CIEP Auction of starting prices Tuesday, February 4, 2025
Auction Manager informs Bidders registered in BGS-RSCP Auction of starting prices Wednesday, February 5, 2025
BGS-CIEP Auction Starts Friday, February 7, 2025
BGS-RSCP Auction Starts Monday, February 10, 2025
Board decision on Auction results Within two business days of close of the BGS-RSCP Auction or BGS-CIEP Auction, whichever comes later
Winning suppliers execute BGS Supplier Master Agreements Within three business days of Board decision
Documents provided to bidders by Auction Manager containing confidential information must be destroyed Within five business days of Board decision
BGS-RSCP rates filed with Board No later than 30 days prior to becoming effective
Power Flows Sunday, June 1, 2025

What's New