New Jersey Municipalities with Government Energy Aggregation Programs, July 2014

Municipalities located in the state of New Jersey may aggregate the energy requirements of residential, commercial and municipal accounts in order to purchase energy from Third Party Suppliers ("TPSs") through Government Energy Aggregation ("GEA") Programs. The following lists detail municipalities by service territory that have enrolled customers with a TPS as a result of a completed aggregation effort.

For more information about New Jersey GEA Program requirements, please refer to N.J.S.A. 48:3-91² and N.J.A.C. 14:4-6 et seq³.

PSE&G

- Montgomery Township
- Bayonne
- West Orange
- Willingboro

JCP&L

- Sayerville Borough
- Howell Township
- Farmingdale Borough
- Point Pleasant Beach Borough
- City of Lambertville
- Monroe Township
- Plumsted Township
- Township of Toms River
- West Amwell Township

ACE

ACE does not have any municipalities that have enrolled customers with a TPS as a result of a completed aggregation effort.

RECO

RECO does not have any municipalities that have enrolled customers with a TPS as a result of a completed aggregation effort.

¹ Commercial or business accounts can participate on an "opt-in" basis only.

² New Jersey Statutes Annotated are available <u>here</u>.

³ New Jersey Administrative Code Title 14 is available <u>here</u>.